I Himmelen – a Scandinavian choral anthology

I Himmelen – cover
I Himmelen – a Scandinavian choral anthology

Thomas Schreiner was project manager and editor for I Himmelen which is published by Edition Peters.

I Himmelen is the largest collection of Scandinavian choral music for the German speaking market. It contains works by composers like Edvard Grieg, Hugo Alfvén, Jean Sibelius, Knut Nystedt, Sven-David Sandström, Jaakko Mäntyjärvi and Fredrik Sixten. The contents is mainly sacred and many of the works have been translated to German specially for this edition.

I Himmelen – gemischter Chor >>
I Himmelen – 1-2 hohe Stimmen >>
I Himmelen – 3-4 hohe Stimmen >>

The video below contains comments from participants at a choir meeting in Germany where I Himmelen was presented and used for the first time.